2022 W.E.A.T. Awards

2022 Top Op’s Challenge State Champions


This award recognizes a wastewater treatment plant operator in the state of Texas who has demonstrated outstanding professionalism at his/her facility and has performed his/her duties tirelessly and with dedication to the betterment of the water environment.

It is with great honor that I share this news with you.  The following team members are being honored by WEAT with awards in the following categories.

Victor Riels: Outstanding Municipal Operator of the Year (honors professionalism, years of faithful service at their facility, and dedication to the betterment of the water environment).

Tika Gautam: Ronal B. Sieger Biosolids Award (made significant accomplishments in the field of biosolids technology and management practices within the boundaries of the State of Texas)

Aisha Niang: Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Award (established to recognize the people and organizations behind DEI approaches and programs in the water sector in Texas)

Hector Montanez: 2022 Riley Crocker Dedicated Volunteer Award.  Award recognizes the people who volunteer during the WEAT Top Ops Challenge